

Agenda 9-13-2010 2pm District Office, Room 222

Governing Council Officers 2010-2011

Ray Hernandez President

Patty Dilko Past President

Martin Partlan Cañada College AS President

Diana Bennett College San Mateo AS President

Fermin Irigoyen Skyline College AS President Christine Roumbanis
District Curriculum Committee

David Clay Cañada College AS Vice President

Huy Tran College San Mateo AS Vice President

Leigh Anne Sippel Skyline College AS Vice President

	Time	Who is Responsible	Type of Action
1. Call To Order		President	Action
1. Can 10 Order		Fresident	Action
2. Roll Call	2	President	Process
3. Adoption of the Agenda	3	President	Action
4. Approval of Minutes: 5-10-2010	5	President	Action
5. Review of District Academic Senate Purpose and Bylaws5.1 Elect Vice President5.2 Appoint Minute Taker	10	President President President	Information Action Action
6. Public Comment (3 minutes per speaker) Comments by non-Board members on non-agenda items	10	President	Information
7. Continuing Business 7.1 District Rules and Regs Revision Chapter 6 7.2 Min Quals Committee & Hiring Policies 7.3 Plus/minus Grading Pilot Update	5 15 10	President Prof Bennett President	Action Action Information
 8. New Business 8.1 Distance Education Definitions 8.2 Time, Place, Manner 8.3 Board Policy 2.80: Recognition 8.4 DASGC / AFT EC Joint Committee on Faculty Evaluations 8.5 DAS / Vice Presidents Leadership Meeting 8.6 Faculty Obligation Number 8.7 Measure G Parcel Tax 	5 5 5 15 5 10 10	President President President President/Prof Bennett President President President President	Action Information Action Action Action Discussion Discussion
9. Curriculum Committee Report	5	DC Committee Chair	Information
10. Matters of Council Interest Comments by Board members on non-agenda items	Open	President	Discussion
11. Adjourn		President	Action